Schedule a Tour
Contact Us
Donate Now
Library Services
My Shorter Connect
Important Links
Apply Now
Get in Touch

Have any Questions?

Important Contacts

Administrative Staff
Jeffery Norfleet, Ed.D.
Interim President
Jeffery.Norfleet@shortercollege.edu
Donna Hunnicutt, Ed.D.
Chief Academic Officer
donna.hunnicutt@shortercollege.edu
George Mackey
Director of Fiscal Affairs
George.Mackey@shortercollege.edu
Audra Hinton
Director of Enrollment Management
audra.hinton@shortercollege.edu
Cordelia Mitchell
Director of Human Resources
cordelia.mitchell@shortercollege.edu
James Cain
Director of Communication & Marketing
james.cain@shortercollege.edu
Phyllis Johnson
Executive Assistant to the President/Title III Director
pjohnson@shortercollege.edu
Deans
Donna Hunnicutt, Ed.D.
Chief Academic Officer
donna.hunnicutt@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 305
Demetrius Gilbert, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
demetrius.gilbert@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 202
Reginald Lambert
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Reginald.Lambert@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 106
Department Heads
Associates of Science in Computer Science
Michael Blanchett, Ph.D., Program Coordinator
michael.blanchett@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 237
Associate of Arts in Christian Leadership
Daniel Johnson B.A., M.P.A, M.Div, D.Min, Program Coordinator
daniel.johnson@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 205
Associate of Arts in Criminal Justice
Vacant
    
Associate of Arts in Childhood Development
Demetrius Gilbert, Ph.D., Acting Program Coordinator
demetrius.gilbert@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 202
Associate of Arts in General Studies
Marilyn Bush, Ph.D., Program Coordinator
marilyn.bush@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 207
Associate of Science in Entrepreneurial Studies
Akissi Brooks, M.B.A., Program Coordinator
akissi.brooks@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 306
Athletics
Jenone Bell
Athletics Director / Women’s Basketball Coach
jenone.bell@shortercollege.edu
Andre Williams
Assistant Athletics Director / Men’s Basketball Coach
andre.williams@shortercollege.edu
Student Affairs
Reginald Lambert, M.S.
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Reginald.Lambert@shortercollege.edu(501)-374-6305 Ext. 106
Briana N. White, M.S.
Director of Residence Life & Student Conduct
Briana.White@shortercollege.edu 501-703-4591
Brittany Burgess, M.S.
Student Accessibility Services Coordinator
Brittany.Burgess@shortercollege.edu (501)-374-6305 Ext. 232
If you are not sure how to direct your call, please dial the main office number @ (501) 374-6305

"I think, therefore I am"

Shorter College is a private, faith-based, two-year liberal arts college located in North Little Rock, Arkansas. Founded in 1886 by the African Methodist Episcopal Church, Shorter College is one of the nation’s 110 Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) and the only private, two-year HBCU in the nation. For more than a decade, the offerings and innovations from our institution have led Shorter College to a continuing ranking as the fastest-growing college campus in Central Arkansas.
Enroll Today
Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved