Your Path To Possible is Waiting!

ApplyLearn More
Shorter College

Administrative Staff

Jerome Green, President
jerome.green@shortercollege.edu

Hansen Stewart, Dean of Academic Affairs
hansen.stewart@shortercollege.edu

George Mackey, Director Fiscal Affairs
George.Mackey@shortercollege.edu

Audra Hinton, Director of Enrollment Management
audra.hinton@shortercollege.edu

Cordelia Mitchell, Director of Human Resources
cordelia.mitchell@shortercollege.edu

Mary Gayden, Director of Communication & Marketing
mary.gayden@shortercollege.edu

Phyllis Johnson, Executive Administrative Assistant
PhJohnson@shortercollege.edu

Shorter College

Main Staff

Yvette Wimberly, Associate Dean
mattie.wimberly@shortercollege.edu

Shorter College

Adult Education

Angela Cruthchfield – Director of Adult Education
Angela.Cruthchfield@shortercollege.edu

 

April Lewis – Career Coach
April.Lewis@shortercollege.edu

Robin Stepps – Lead Teacher
Robin.Stepps@shortercollege.edu

Jeannette Myers – Teacher
Jeannette.Myers@shortercollege.edu

Shorter College

Full-time Faculty

Deans

Hansen Stewart, Dean
Hansen.Stewart@shortercollege.edu
Demetrius Gilbert, Associate Dean
demetrius.gilbert@shortercollege.edu


Department Heads

Childhood Development
Lajoy Montgomery
Computer Science
Michael Blanchett
Christian Leadership
Daniel Johnson
Criminal Justice Entrepreneurial Studies General Studies
Demetris Gilbert


Full-Time Faculty

DeErica Barber
DeErica.Barber@shortercollege.edu
Marilyn Bush
Marilyn.Bush@shortercollege.edu
Sylvester Egwim
Sylvester.Egwim@shortercollege.edu
Falana Jackson
Falana.Jackson@shortercollege.edu
Kimberly Lockhart
Kimberly.Lockhart@shortercollege.edu
Tabatha Scott
Tabatha.Scott@shortercollege.edu
Shayla Williams
Shayla.Williams@shortercollege.edu
Shorter College

Full-time Faculty

Faculty

Tabatha Scott

Faculty

Shayla Williams

Faculty & Director of Math Lab

Sylvester Egwim

Faculty

Tabatha Scott

Faculty

Shayla Williams

Faculty & Director of the Literacy Lab

Dr Kimberly Lockhart

Faculty

Dr Michael Blancett

Faculty

Dr Marilyn Bush

Faculty

Falana Jackson 

Faculty

LaJoy Montgomery

Faculty

Dr Daniel Johnson

Faculty

Falana Jackson 

Shorter College

Full-time Faculty

Faculty

Tabatha Scott

Faculty

Shayla Williams

Faculty & Director of Math Lab

Sylvester Egwim

Faculty

Tabatha Scott

Faculty

Shayla Williams

Faculty & Director of the Literacy Lab

Dr Kimberly Lockhart

Faculty

Dr Michael Blancett

Faculty

Dr Marilyn Bush

Faculty

Falana Jackson 

Faculty

LaJoy Montgomery

Faculty

Dr Daniel Johnson

Faculty

Falana Jackson 

Academics

Degree Programs

Transcript Request