Faculty and Staff

Department of General Studies
Dr. Demetrius Gilbert
Associate Dean of Academic & Student Affairs
Program Chair for General Studies & Director of Faculty Development
email: dgilbert@shortercollege.edu

Department of Entrepreneurial Studies
Margaret Boyd-Owens
Faculty & Program Chair for Entrepreneurial Studies
email: Margaret.Boyd-Owens@shortercollege.edu

Department of Criminal Justice
Broderick Nichols
Faculty & Program Chair for Criminal Justice
email: bnichols@shortercollege.edu

Department of Childhood Development
Debra Jefferson
Faculty & Program Chair for Childhood Development
email: Debra.Jefferson@shortercollege.edu

Department of Christian Leadership
Rev. Reginald Henderson
Faculty & Program Chair for Christian Leadership
email: Reginald.Henderson@shortercollege.edu

Full-time faculty

Kimberly Lockhart – Faculty & Director of the Literacy Lab
email: Kimberly.Lockhart@shortercollege.edu

Sylvester Egwim – Faculty & Director of Math Lab
email: Sylvester.Egwim@shortercollege.edu

Tabatha Scott – Faculty
email: Tabatha.Scott@shortercollege.edu

Shayla Williams – Faculty
email: Shayla.Williams@shortercollege.edu

Bill Kettey – Faculty
email: Bill.Ketty@shortercollege.edu